# Cyngor Abertawe Swansea Council

# **City and County of Swansea**

# **Notice of Meeting**

You are invited to attend a Special Meeting of the

## **Standards Committee**

At: Multi-Location Meeting - Gloucester Room, Guildhall / MS Teams

On: Friday, 17 February 2023

Time: 10.00 am

Chair: Mike Lewis

Membership:

Councillors: O G James, M B Lewis and L G Thomas

Community / Town Council Representative: C Rabaiotti

Co-opted Members: Michaela Jones, Janet Pardue-Wood, Mark Rees and

Margaret Williams

Watch Online: <a href="http://bit.ly/3XNWmL4">http://bit.ly/3XNWmL4</a>

#### Agenda

Page No.

- 1 Apologies for Absence.
- 2 Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests. www.swansea.gov.uk/disclosuresofinterests
- 3 Group Leaders Duty.

1 - 25

10.10 am – Councillor Rob Stewart

10.30 am - Councillor Chris Holley

10.50 am – Councillor Lyndon Jones

4 Dispensation Form & Guidance.

26 - 35

Next Meeting: Friday, 17 March 2023 at 10.00 am

Huw Evans

Huw Em

**Head of Democratic Services** 

Friday, 10 February 2023

Contact: Democratic Services - (01792) 636923

**Councillors Labour: 2** 

Oliver G James	Mike B Lewis
----------------	--------------

**Councillors Liberal Democrat & Independent Group 1** 

L Graham Thomas	

## **Independent Members**

Name	Term of Office	Name	Term of Office
Michaela Jones	01.10.2017 to	Mike Lewis (Chair)	01.10.2017 to
	30.09.2023	, ,	30.09.2023
Janet Pardue- Wood	24.05.2022 to 23.05.2028	Mark Rees	19.10.2022 to 18.10.2028
Margaret Williams*	01.04.2015 to 31.03.2021 Re-appointed to 31.03.2025		

### **Community / Town Council Representative**

Name	Term of Office
Carlo Rabaiotti	06.10.2022 to next
	Local Government
	Election 2027

#### NOTE:

- 1. \* Denotes that the period of office cannot be extended further.
- 2. The **term of office for Independent Members** can be for not less than 4 nor more than 6 years. They can be reappointed for one further consecutive term but that term cannot be for more than 4 years.
- 3. **Members of the Local Authority/Community Town Councillors** who are members of the Standards Committee will have a term of office of no more than 4 years or ending at the next ordinary local government election following their election, whichever is the shorter.
- 4. The Standards Committee **shall not sit if the Independent Members are outnumbered by Councillors**. A Councillor shall remove him/herself from the meeting in order for the business to be transacted.
- 5. Only one Executive Member (except Leader) can sit on Standards Committee.

